top of page

Announcement: 2022 Board of Directors

Working together!
SC Autism Awareness Walk- April 24, 2022

The 2021 Board of Directors met June 7 to review twenty-three (23) highly-qualified nominees for the upcoming South Carolina Immunization Coalition leadership slate. We thank everyone who submitted a nomination or nominee for consideration. We are inspired by the response to this call to leadership and are excited to welcome the following seven members to join its 2022 Board of Directors, beginning July 1.

Executive Committee terms through 6-30-2024

  • Board President: Kathleen Cartmell, PhD; Clemson University

  • Record/Finance Officer: Sayward Harrison, PhD; UofSC, Arnold School of Public Health

  • Communication Director: Beth Sundstrom, PhD; College of Charleston

Board Members

terms through 6-30-2023 or 12-31-23

  • Director at Large: Tessa Hastings, PharmD; UofSC, College of Pharmacy

  • Director at Large: CDR Misti Houck, PharmD; Catawba Services Unit, Indian Health Service

  • Director at Large: Douglas Moore, MD; Abbeville Area Medical Center

  • Director at Large: Emily Russell, PharmD; Family Pharmacy Aiken

Please visit our Meet the Board section of our coalition website to review bios of this amazing group.

Although we could not invite all nominees to join us at this time, we strongly encourage everyone to remain engaged in SCIC's initiatives, such as the SCIC Speakers' Bureau, SC Adolescent Immunization Task Force, SC Adult Immunization Workgroup, and/or the SC Vaccine Equity Workgroup. Each of these initiatives offers leadership, resource coordination, and partnership opportunities.

Lastly, a special thank you to the 2021 Board of Directors who led this coalition through its post-pandemic foundational rebuilding. Your contributions are invaluable!


Alexandra Hayes, Organizing Director

52 views0 comments


bottom of page