top of page

2019 South Carolina Adolescent Immunization Task Force Awardees

Updated: Mar 4, 2020

Below are the recipients of our 2019 South Carolina Adolescent Immunization Task Force Awards! Congratulations and thank you all for all you do to protect South Carolina!

CDC HPV "Vaccine is Cancer Prevention" Award

The HPV "Vaccine Is Cancer Prevention" Champion Award recognizes clinicians, clinics, practices, groups, or health systems that are going above and beyond to foster HPV vaccination among adolescents in their communities.

See Tandem Health's CDC recognition here.

SC Adolescent Immunization Task Force 2018 Community Collaboration Award

Healthy Tri-County

The Community Collaboration Award recognizes an individual, group, or organization based in the community that works in alignment with other stakeholders to promote adolescent vaccines in South Carolina and who are characterized by their effort to foster collaboration to accomplish their objectives.

SC Adolescent Immunization Task Force 2018 Leadership Award

Kathleen Cartmell

The Leadership Award recognizes an individual or organization whose outstanding efforts in the area of policy or advocacy have contributed to advancing the adolescent vaccine conversation and creation of new or improved policies to promote adolescent vaccinations in the state of South Carolina.

SC Adolescent Immunization Task Force Innovation Award

Amy Messersmith

The Innovation Award recognizes a provider, practice, health system, or community group who has used creative or innovative strategies to promote adolescent vaccination or address challenges to adolescent vaccination.

57 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page